2011 Mid Life Crisis Tour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Jonesboro
August 25th 2011
Published: August 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The UPS truck never showed up yesterday, so they put it out for delivery today.
I saw around all day - mowed the grass, reinstalled Firefox on the VAIO laptop, did all kinds of busy work to occupy myself - planning to hit the road as soon as the package with my Kathmandu pants arrived.
I finally gave up at 5 p.m. and sent emails to Rich Nathan and Maria to that effect.
Naturally, the UPS truck arrived at 5:15 p.m. with my package.
So I had a quiet evening at home, finishing up my packing, rather than a frenzied dash to some motel in central Illinois.
I hope to be on the road shortly after 6 a.m. tomorrow.
The Citgo station's pay-at-the-pump system was working today, so I topped off the tank and also updated my GPS mapping software.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb