preparation 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
September 6th 2010
Published: September 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Let's see. Frankfurt to Milan. Sightsee Heidelberg. Cycle through Black Forest. ("Arduous", says a cycle website). Go around the Bodensee. ("Absolutely beautiful", say some friends.) Pop over into Austria for some pictures. ("Come on. Another country", says Ray.) Over the Alps passes to the vicinity of St. Moritz and down into Italy. ("Fat chance", say I). A thousand K in three weeks? Problematic.

Disassembled the bike and fitted it and most of my gear into my big, home engineered box. I carefully zip-tied everything up snug like the videos on You Tube say. (How did we do without the Internet when I was a kid? Or when I was an adult?). Trying mightily to keep within the 50lbs checked luggage maximum. Still have got to pay $100 for oversize. I must get a throwaway carry-on to accommodate everything else. I so hope there is not a hitch at the AA check-in counter day after tomorrow.

If I do get any static, I'm readiy to play the elderly card. We'll see how they like an old f***, beet-red, waving a Depens in their face. "Check in?! Hell, if you don't me on that plane, I might CHECK OUT right here!

Must practice my shortness of breath.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb