Had to Tweak my Aura


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Sedona
December 11th 2009
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 34.8408, -111.776

Sedona is such a new age, vortex energy make yourself well kind of place I had to go back.

Maybe I'm a vortex groupie.

But everybody needs to see Sedona, and once you do, you'll want to go back again and again.

So enjoy the pics with the new camera, but don't misinterpret our recent return-- I'm still mad it's not a national park.

Note: My fishing buddy Landis and her husband are here from freezing Montana--good excuse to re-visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

BluebirdBluebird
Bluebird

This little guy was darting back and forth after some bread, then ducking back under the brush, making it quite a challenge to get a shot. Imagine my surprise when I looked at the pictures later and found this one!
Landis & I by Montezuma's CastleLandis & I by Montezuma's Castle
Landis & I by Montezuma's Castle

It's even better with a friend.
Lunch stopLunch stop
Lunch stop

A quick picnic and we're back on the road.


16th December 2009

Gorgeous photo!! What kind of camera did you buy????
17th December 2009

I bought a Nikon D5000. And thanks. That little bugger was darting out after some bread and then he'd dart back undercover of this brush so I had to take a bunch of shots to get any that were sharp. It was pretty fun to see I'd gotten him!
1st January 2010

I can't get over just how breath taking it is... It's been so long since I've been warm!
1st January 2010

If THOSE pictures look warm, you need to turn the heat up!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb