Night out in London Friday 21st November


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Scottsdale
November 7th 2008
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

'Ello all.

I'm travelling in the US at the moment, in Phoenix Arizona. Work has sent me here on business, dragging me kicking and screaming away from the beach volleyball courts on Manly beach. How will I survive? It will be tough............but maybe you can help?

After Phoenix, I head to the godforsaken places that are Calgary and Fort McMurray (I've bought my ski jacket and hat) then Toroto, NY and London.

By the time I hit London on the morning of Friday 21st, I will be in serious withdrawl symptoms. Sand, sunshine and weekends spent in my boardshorts will be swapped for rain, cold, and miserable people either sacked or waiting to be sacked.

However, maybe collectively we can drown our collective sorrows, and maybe, just maybe, a Phoenix can arise from the ashes of the evening? It could be just waht we all need to blow away the blues, have a few drinks, catch up, laugh about the good old days, and of course let me take the piss out of you all 😊

So what do you say? The usual place - The Pitcher and Piano on Cornhill, just a one minute walk down cornhill from Bank tube on the right hand side from 5.30pm,.. I'll be around earlier if you can make it. I'll be on my blackberry tim@rareinfrastructure.com

Be there, or be miserable...............

you know you want to!

😉

Puppies, can you forward to Loz as I haven't got his email to hand. Ta and Mwah!
And if anyone knows of any email addresses that have changed (Crispin) then please can you forward it on. Cheers.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb