36 hours to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Prescott
August 20th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe I board the plane in 36 hours.
I'll arrive in Hong Kong at about 3am PDT, which is when I normall go to bed. So that will work out well.

It's odd to realize that this is my second to last night on the continent. I feel like I should be out whooping it up, going crazy, making a little trouble (and not getting caught, of course). But I'm here, packing, sipping a beer, and contemplating what the meaning of it all is and how I should feel about this last night at "home."
Bittersweet?

I'm currently somewhere between giddy and scared to death. I think that's a good thing.

It's still hard to believe that the day I've dreamed about for a year and a half is here. It always seemed so far off.

Anyway, I might write again tomorrow from Phoenix, or it might not be until sometime next week. Like so many things in China, I'm just going to have to go with the flow and work with what happens.

Till then, aidu!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb