Arizona: Day 3 / Boys, Banks, Malls.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 2nd 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Didn't do much today -- but that was totally the purpose today.

Drama?
I was supposed to hang out with Kris, but my internet sucks and wasn't online at all when I was yesterday or today.
She was short with me when I DID get her online, then got all whiny and moody.
And I DID feel bad that I couldn't get a hold of her, but she was really not helping her situation any.

Kris "And if you're going to ditch me, try to give me advanced warning next time?"
Me "Actually, I've been trying to get a hold of you for two days! And when you finally come online today, you're short with me and don't even seem like you want to TALK, let alone hang out."
Kris "I was busy getting dressed."
Me "... all morning?"
Kris "If you still want to, I can come over for a few hours now?"
Me "I'm kind of eating dinner, and not planning on doing anything for the rest of the night. But I'll hit you up if I come home early sometime this week."

Totally wont happen though. I hate moody women.

Bank Issue
So, because Canada sucks and TD is implementing that shitty chip into debit cards.
Nobody will take them, except for CVS.
Even the Arizona Federal Bank wouldn't help me get money out. TD had to belong to a certain 'branch'.
which was bullshit.

So I had to call TD on my cell phone, and because the hotel charged me prior to my arrival I had a hold on my account for going over my limit. I had planned to pay 450$ on my card, then the rest in cash, but noooo.
So anyways, I have to go to an ATM and take out more money tonight, too. Because the hold is only good for TODAY! (EDIT: ... it didn't work, how predictable.)
How stupid is that! I told him I was here for a week, but he told me I have to call back every 24 hours.... HOW RIDICULOUS! What if I get an unsympathetic person one morning? I just have to go without eating?

... Oooh, I'm pissed.

Mall Story
So after all that, I went across the street to the Arizona Mills Mall.

Had a blast, bought souvenirs for Allie, Andrea, and my mom.
Went to to arcade, and for 7$ got a 3 hr unlimited play pass.
Which was well worth it, because it was a two-story awesome arcade of awesome. :B

And this guy (named Charles, reminded me of my brother's friend Peter) was on a DDR machine, on beginner, while I was on another DDR machine, on Standard.
He came over and went 'I thought I was good, but you're amazing!'
And we laughed at some of the impossible asian games (I played Pop 'n Music, just because Melyssa loves it so, haha)
We walked around the mall some, then he held out his arm, and went to hold my hand. And that's fine, I don't really care..
he was SO corny. "Your hands are so small," *goes to measure our hands, then holds my hand* I was like "... they're practically the same size?"
BUT THEN -- LOL, he kept folding my fingers over. Like, get a clue, I don't like you like that?
He said it was the 'Italian' in him. But then shut his mouth when I said one of my best friends was Italian. xD
He was a pure white kid. And 23, definitely didn't act his age. In fact, he was really starting to bug me with his immaturity. Wouldn't be quiet and let me talk. Then he talked about 'what a gentlemen he was'

Anywho.
It was a riot. But to get rid of him, because I'm a pushover, I had to go back to my hotel.
He said he would walk me back to my hotel, but I was like 'Uuuh, you're not coming up to my room. bye.' xDDD

Andrea told me to be more assertive, but meh. Didn't hurt me none. And he'll have a good story for his friends... while I scrubbed my hands severely with soap after getting to my room. xDD


AND HERE'S THE KICKER!!!!
He ACTUALLY asked if we had malls and movie theaters in Canada...
I almost killed him, I swear. lmao

I'm really thinking of being rude to these guys in the future. I don't know what it is, but nobody's giving me my space. So what if I'm a white girl... with 'curves like a black woman' (LOL, that still makes me laugh). We need to ship some Barrie girls down here, they'd LOVE the attention. I, however, am on vacation and don't want to have to play the 'polite' card to boys trying to 'chat me up'.

Misc. Stuff
So yeah. Chowder's not on tonight, which is depressing, but I'm going to try to watch it online;; provided my internet lets me. >.>
And I'm going to probably go down to Carl's Jr next door to grab some chicken strips and a garden salad for dinner... and Dasani, which is my saviour this trip.

Mmmm chicken.
Have a good night guys!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb