Arizona: Day 1 / Boys and Planes.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
February 28th 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Typed At: 9 .am. EST
Let’s start off by saying how much I love Allie for waking up at 2:30 a.m. and driving me to the airport for 4-ish. <3

Well, after two hours going through customs and bag check I finally got down to the waiting area. Of course, I can’t seem to find my spot, so I ask a passing by pilot.
I tell him my number and he points me in the right direction, and with a grin, telling me not to worry because I have forty minutes to wait. I’ve just met my pilot! He was really nice, and we talked briefly about how airports just seem to make people crazy with worry.

I bought a book for the flight, like I always do. Emily Giffon: Love The One You’re With. It’s not what I expected, but it’s not that bad either. Good writing style.

Apparently the flight is only four hours long, as opposed to the five hours that the website said.
How do I know this? Well, we stayed in the plane for an hour before we began to take off, and apparently are still on schedule.

I’m getting better at this ‘talking to the camera’ thing for my video-recording of the trip. I’m not sure if it will be easier, or more odd, to do it with my friends around.

Typed At: 11 a.m. MST
So, a black man with dreads named Jacob,
who is a rapper from DC and works for the government as well.
Came up to me at the airport, we exchanged pleasantries then he sat down and chatted me up. He was really nice, but had corny lines.
"You're gorgeous." "You have the curves of a black woman, they don't make women like you where I'm from."
We exchanged phone numbers? LOL. He was nice, but I can't call him, obviously. LONG DISTANCE. And plus, I don't really want to.
I wonder if he has facebook? xDDD

Typed At: 8:30 p.m. MST - Early morning.
Didn't use my camera at all. But I had a BALL with Megan and Samantha.
They both loved their presents of fairy things, but unfortunately Megan's fairy ankle BROKE D<
but it can be fixed. ;D

Sam and I spent like, an hour singing songs from Wicked.
We roleplayed a bit, but I had to finish that early because at 8pm/10 EST, my body started kicking my ass for not taking a nap earlier (like everyone had told me to do) and I threw up, as quietly as possible. lmao
Didn't get to have yummy pizza and something dinner, but the sleep I had was amazing!

Eww, it's lame ending on a bad note. haha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb