Ringing in the New Year- $ChaChing$


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
January 1st 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately, I didn't take advantage of my first New Years Eve as a 21 year old, because I decided to work... but I did make some money, not as much as I had hoped to, but it was an ok new years considering my other options.... hanging out at Mals (beat) or going to Mill again but with mainly under 21 year olds or go with Whit to Blazes but she said that it was very low key and I had to work today also, so working all yesterday (total of 16 hours= 10am to 2am) wasn't that bad. I worked out at the pool at the Princess during the day and I did pretty well. It was busy because Oklahoma University football team and fan club are staying for the Fiesta Bowl, which they just lost (which sucks cause now they won't celebrate tomorrow and will be in a bad mood and won't spend money) but anyway, then at night I worked at LV Bistro. They put me as a food runner and I was glad cause i didn't want the pressure of bing a server and having to know all the wines and champaigns and having to open them in front of the guests and also bringing out the drinks on the trays which are really tippy. too much pressure! Anyway, it was a good time because I really like everyone I work with and it was fun cause I got to serve orderves then there was a band and a dance floor and all the guests got really drunk and I made prob over 200 for the entire day. so that aint bad. Then I had to work today at the pool and they gave me the night off at LV. but i'm glad i'm working cause i've already made over a grand which was my goal, some sweet cash for NZ!!! here are some pics of my outfit at LV Bistro, check me out! so hot right now!! plus the danielle name tag!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb