Am I in the Carribean?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Lake Powell
August 15th 2006
Published: August 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I drove another group of lucky buggers to Page for a rafting trip. But then I continued on to Lake Powell and made a lucky bugger of myself! It is so nice there! White sandy beaches, warm blue water and sunshine! Just what I needed to make a few hours seem like a few minutes. I went to Lone Rock Beach, within the Lake Powell National Recreation Area. Lone Rock is named after the... ahem... lone rock pictured. Kim Jon Il was sitting on top singing "I'm so rone-RY!" I was amazed by the water here. After seeing nothing but the muddy, freezing cold Colorado for the last six months I seriously felt like I was in Bora Cay when I got to the beach. Well, I don't have a whole lot to say, so I'll just let the pictures do the talking for me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



19th August 2006

truly beautiful. makes me jealous because I'm not able to see these in real life, yet very proud of you everytime I see these pictures. You are a lucky boy :D
19th August 2006

You know that you could do this for a living!
Wow. Great pics. I might have to get a group there myself. Ya know, if you are organizing group trips (which it sounds like you do), you may want to look into starting your own group travel organizer business. There is a lot of money that is made on group travel, and if you are going on a trip, you might as well be the one that makes the money. And, to top it off, you can also get to go on the trip for free. It is a lot easier than you would think. It is very easy in fact. A realtor named Michelle recently just took a trip to Greece. She made over $15,000 dollars on the trip, and got to go for free. Not Bad!!! There is this guy named Carl Meadows, who is thought of as the guru of the group travel business. He has an awesome online travel course that can teach you how to do this for a living. His course is basically a business blueprint or business plan. He takes you step by step through the process, until you have your first group trip heading out the door. His course is called Write Your Own Ticket! and it is execellent. I took the course about a year ago, and I do this full time now. I have trips planned to Australia, New Zealand, Peru, Coasta Rica, Egypt, Greece, Italy and Punta Cana. And that is just in the next 10 months! I highly recommend his course for group travel. Click here to see the Write Your Own Ticket! travel course for learning Group Travel as a Home Based business Enjoy the lake! Sincerely, Mark.
19th August 2006

I'm on it!
I'm already getting paid to go on these trips! I don't run the whole operation - I'm only the driver - but I have a wonderful stress-free job that never actually feels like work, so I'll stick with what I've got. Thanks for the info, though! :)

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb