Sweetie Not Feeling Well Today


Advertisement
Published: October 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today not starting out so well as Sweetie woke up with full fledged crud. Hot and cold, sweats, body aches, but she is fighting it with Dayquil and Nyquil. I doctor her the best I can, but we agree that the best thing for her today is stay in bed. With her blessing, I head out and pick up the Trail of Time where we left off yesterday.

You can see the trail that leads down into the canyon from this point, with several hikers hiking down. I pick up the pace and hike up to Trailview Overlook, with several observations along the way. Next up is Maricopa Point, with a 400 ft. elevation gain since I began. The vistas from here are awesome - way beyond belief. Pictures with our little camera and cell phone cameras don't do this place justice. I hope everyone that reads this, if you haven't been here, has a chance to come.

I hop on the return bus to get back so I can check on Sweetie. I pick up more Dayquil, soup, and lunch for myself. I'm sorry there is not much to report today but tomorrow is another day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb