Giddy Up!


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

military cemetarymilitary cemetarymilitary cemetary

view from the trail
We went, along with my mom, on a trip to the army base in Ft Huachuca. Located on the base are stables, named Buffalo Corral Riding Stables. I think they are open to the public, so no special identification is needed to access the stables. This was mom's first time on a horse! It was only my second time on a horse, unless you count sitting on a Clydesdale at an Amish farm waaaaay back in the day when I was probably 8. But I don't really count that since I didn't actually ride the horse. I think horses are beautiful, majestic, strong creatures but I'm a wee bit intimidated by them as well. They have a crazed, wild look in their eyes that reminds me exactly how I am at their mercy as we trot around. Jeff, on the other hand loooooves horses and feels at ease with them. The ride was nothing spectacular as far as adventure goes--just a trail ride. However, the scenery made up for it and we even stopped to get the horses water under shaded trees, which was a refreshing break from the hot Arizona sun. After the ride we took a short jaunt over
Eeks!Eeks!Eeks!

Jeff & a tarantula
to the famed town of Tombstone before heading home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

mom & her "guide"mom & her "guide"
mom & her "guide"

taking in some shade


11th July 2009

Eeeeekkkks is right!!!!
Is Jeffrey out of his mind or did the sun in Arizona touch his brain THAT much???? Daddy long legs are fine, but you can leave the rest right under the rocks as far as I'm concerned!!! I KNOW, its a dry heat. Ah....for that dry heat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.435s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb