Old Town Bisbee, Arizona: A Glimpse Back in Time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Bisbee
December 13th 2010
Published: December 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It’s 2010 and, for the life of me, I’m amazed there are still cities in our country that somehow function at less than the average mach speed. I live in the Southwest, and today I took a trip to Old Historic Bisbee, Arizona where I moseyed along and took shots of the random sights that make it so unique. Bisbee became famous in the late 1800s thanks to the discovery of copper throughout the area. The elevation is just shy of 6,000 feet, and in the main historic district, homes are stippled throughout the varying tiers of hills that roll along for about a mile. This is the start of a Southwest Chapter for me, so please, enjoy a few glimpses back into the historical moods that make Bisbee so eclectic after all these years. Stop by my website for a cup of imaginary tea and enjoy a slower pace just gandering at your leisure. Visit The Photography of Stacey West at www.staceywest.net.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb