Day 19 - Seward, AK to Palmer, AK


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Palmer
September 12th 2009
Published: September 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be the shortest and most boring of my travel blogs so far.

Yesterday, after I posted my blog, I went to a local restaurant near Seward called The Salmon Bake. Their motto (see photo) is "Cheap beer & lousy food". Actually the food was GREAT! I had the best salmon dinner I've ever eaten; fresh-caught, grilled salmon, garlic-butter rice, corn souffle and cornbread (and an Alaskan beer). Yum!!

All I did today was retrace my steps from Seward back to Palmer. I didn't see anything new and it was raining for most of the day and all I did was drive. Tomorrow I'll be on a highway that I haven't traveled on yet, so hopefully I'll have some new sights to report on. Anyway, it feels good to be heading back towards home again!

Jack


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb