the science geek...out and about


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau
February 27th 2010
Published: February 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wow, it's the end of February? When did that happen? Well since it has been some time since I have posted, I decided to share a few pictures I recently took during my Marine Ecology Lab. There is nothing like sunshine, low tide, intertidal creatures, and some whales to make you happy!

How is life with me? Well...I can't complain. Life has been BUSY though. With my GIS class this past month, there have just been many late nights of homework and many LONG days of work. But luckily, I have some good friends around that have helped me unwind on the weekends and have been making this semester pretty good. Of course, I have yet to take photos of them really, but soon!! With spring break fastly approaching and midterms coming up, hopefully things will continue to go well.

Graduate school update -- may get an offer from MSU this week, I'm in at a lab in Hawaii but not accepted by the department yet, and the rest are still pending. Guess we'll see!! Thanks for reading...must go do homework now instead of playing on my new laptop!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb