week 2, day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Fairbanks
June 25th 2012
Published: June 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

knitchick2: Today at camp I got to shear a sheep and did drop spindle which was AWESOME. And it was pretty easy. So I got to bring a ball of yarn that I made. Mom was sooooo jealous. Shearing a sheep was fun too. We used hand shears that weren’t electric. It was my counselor sheep that we sheared . There were 4 of them. Today has to be my favorite day.
I almost forgot! Last night mom and I went to a comical play about Fairbanks. That was a hoot. So if you ever come up, I recommend it. It’s in Alaskaland in Pioneer Park.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb