Fat Women's Quest


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Fairbanks
February 9th 2012
Published: February 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Me and my GrandsonMe and my GrandsonMe and my Grandson

Me and my Grandson
Greetings !

Let me introduce myself --I'm a 51 year old fat white women. My last child has just graduated and I am now ready and free to focus on myself. My weight is slowly but surely making me a "liability" in the field that I work in. I work on the Alaskan North Slope as a construction cost / scheduler. I am sure I am the largest person here or at least the heavest women.

Everyone says get the "surgery" came close to it in 2002 but backed out. Partly fear - I have never had surgery before and concern - I have seen several people fail to keep weight off after the surgery. Cost around 5K to 10K. Surgery was option number ONE.

Then I researched Fat Camps for adults. You see I went to one for two months when I was 25 - lost alot of weight, developed good habits and continued to lose weight after I left - over 100 lbs. Unfortunately it crept back after a few years - from child birthing (3kids) etc. Cost around 15K. Camp is option number TWO

Finally I have always said I want to travel. I went to china for four weeks with the family, on a custom tour - meals provided - and walla lost 20 lbs. Don't get on my case but the fact is I do not like chinese food or spicy food or weird food. So......... Option THREE is formed. I will backpack travel thru asian countries for as long as I can (money holding out) preferably a minimum of 6 months. Being around food I don't like, little money and having to move my body (remember I have worked a desk job for 20 years), should all add up good RESULTS. Cost at least 20K. Option THREE

I believe option three is a WIN-WIN solution and the one I am in the process of planning. My hopefull departure date is September 2012.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb