Panama City to Gulf Shores


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama
February 4th 2007
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Panama City to Gulf Shores


Colorful HomesColorful HomesColorful Homes

Not sure I want my house any of these colors, but I enjoy looking at these homes.
2/4/07
Panama City has some cool attractions, but it looked to me like it was mainly a big party town so I decided to mosey on down the road and work my way further west along the pan handle. Panama City has a cool looking Ripley’s Believe it Or Not location which looks like a boat. That night made it to Gulf Shores, Alabama. This area is under lots and lots of development. It was Super Bowl Sunday and it was about 4:30 with the game starting at 5:00. I stopped at Gulf Shores State Park paid my $22 and asked for directions to a bar to watch the Super Bowl. Again the camp sites are plenty expensive for essentially truck parking, but I paid it.

Went to a bar called Mud Bugs as the sign said they had free food during the Super Bowl. I had checked out another bar, but the smoke was extremely bad. At Mud Bugs the smoke was bad too. This was a pretty raucous crowd. About ½ the bar was for Chicago and the other ½ for Indy. Another guy who is camping in the same area as I, sat down near me. When
White SandsWhite SandsWhite Sands

The sand is beautiful. I believe this is in the Fort Walton Beach Area?
the Bears were up 14 to 9 I offered to bet him that Indy would win. It was nice to have some income for a change 😊 .



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Perdido KeyPerdido Key
Perdido Key

Really built up in this area.
Gulf Shores DevelopmentGulf Shores Development
Gulf Shores Development

There are buildings going up all over the place in the Gulf Shores Area.
Gulf Shores CampgroundGulf Shores Campground
Gulf Shores Campground

The Campgrounds where I spent Super Bowl Sunday night.
Great Bike PathsGreat Bike Paths
Great Bike Paths

They have a very cool bike path near the campground.


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb