Let the preperation begin!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Phenix City
March 8th 2010
Published: March 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Trip


I am about 6 weeks from starting the trip, but I am just about ready for this to kick off.

So, here's the plan. Lesley, my wife, and I will fly to LA, rent a car, and drive to San Diego. We will leave from the sunset cliffs on the Pacific in San Diego on Saturday and drive about 300 to 400 miles a day, stopping to take in the sites that interest us. I have planned out places for us to stay so I am sure we stay in a good area with things near by to do. We will be back at home by Thursday night and will finish the trip on Friday with a run to the coast. The trip culminates at a little gazebo on Tybee Island outside Savannah on the Atlantic.

Way more to come, including some starting pictures of the route and plan.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb