They tell me there was a storm


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Birmingham
April 4th 2017
Published: May 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

When we had checked in shortly after 1 am the guy at the desk told me that there was one heck of a storm due in a couple of hours and would likely last until noon the next day. It was headed north from New Orleans so at least once it passed we would have seen the last of it. When we woke up it was still raining a bit but not badly and I had hopes of getting quickly on the road and arrive before 3pm in New Orleans. Caroline and Tyler tell me that there was much thunder and lightning as the storm came through last night but I slept through it all. Driving on 3-4 hours of sleep will do that, plus I am know to sleep like the snoring dead. Abs fought us at breakfast, eating poorly until we were all finished eating. I started to load the car and did my best to stay out of Caroline's way so as not to get frustrated that everyone else was waiting for her. Tyler helped me attach the saddlebag again as we had stuffed it in the car in case the weather or wind would cause it harm and Vallery and Joyce played with Abs. Eventually at 11am we were ready to restart our tour of restrooms along I-59 south.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb