Business in Mobile. Day 16. Deep South Road Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Birmingham
July 9th 2010
Published: July 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Culture Culture Everywhere.

Wednesday, June 16. By 10 AM Sunny and I are wandering through the 70 acres of plants, flowers, and trees that comprise Birmingham’s Botanical gardens and that takes up most of the morning. In the afternoon we visit the Art Museum which houses floor after floor of wonderful artifacts, including a huge Wedgewood collection. By the time we get back to the house I’m a limp rag. It‘s a special treat that Michael has heated up the dinner that Sunny had prepared earlier. In the evening we watch a video of the Carlsbad caverns which they had visited that year. And then I’m ready for bed. Past ready really. Although I had planned to stay until Friday, once the Realtor calls to say the carpet still smells like smoke, I realize I have to leave a day early.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb