The struggles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Birmingham
December 20th 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

As of today it is 22 days until my departure. I thought the hardest part of preparing for my study abroad process would be the student visa part, but it is not. The hardest part is making sure my school is on the same page. A few months ago I had my school fill out all the paper work and thought that I had everything taken care of. Luckily, I decided to go to the financial aid office. There I found out that they didnt even have me listed as studying abroad, they just had me listed as not enrolled, which means no money. I got that fixed and now I have to get everything straight with them about my address to make sure they send to the money to the right place and that I get it on time. My advice to those that are planning to study abroad is to apply for student visa as early as possible and to keep on your school to make sure everything is in order.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb