San Micky


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
June 12th 2013
Published: June 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

San Miguel de Allende
More Colonial splendour albeit on a smaller scale than Guanajuato but still very good indeed.
Being a lucky person in many ways I got to sleep in the hotel of one of my dear friends brother in law, smack in the middle of the "Centro Historico".
One little bad thing was that somebody or thing rang the church bells every half hour during the night.
Being a bad sleeper I was awake as the first bell tolled and from there on I was wide awake, tossing and turning in my bed making schemes to kill or to main or to flog to within an inch of the life of the person responsable.
Long night indeed, by the time I got up I was to tired to maim anyone.
Another city tour and more knowledge in the old head,a nice and enthusiastic guide as well.
Lunch with my host was nice and then some siesta and off to dinner with another friend.
Sure beats dinner on you own.

I was in San Miguel back in the old days when the word party was doG and sightseeing and old houses was

not on my list of things to do


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb