Off to Mexico City


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
November 21st 2011
Published: November 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

So finally on my way to the actual holiday part of my trip after the night in LA. Sleeping pattern is all over the place so got very little sleep last night which resulted in me oversleeping this morning and instead of using public transport to get to the airport having to run like mad down Hollywood Blvd to find a taxi to take me to LAX.

Funny parts of the morning were a homeless guy asking me for money for alcohol research and attempting to J-walk only to have the police sound their siren from the alley they were sat in. I jumped back onto the kerb not wanting a repeat of what happened when I j-walked in San Diego last year!

So currently on flight to Mexico City after making it to the airport with time to spare (thankfully LA traffic was kind to me this morning). Loving the novelty of being able to use my computer at 35000ft!

Well I will update in a few days from Mexico City when I have more news!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb