Mexico - Playa Del Carmen


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
January 12th 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well as you can see I've got a bit behind with wrtiting this blog .. but I've just had Vic here for 2 weeks so I just haven't had the time or the inclination to sit on a computer writing this up! I've just arrived in Belize City and am waiting to fly down to placencia in the morning (missed the last flight this evening by 10 minutes).

Anyway back to Mexico .....

I arrived in Playa on 27th December for 2 nights. It's a medium sized resort but done nicely. The hotels aren't highrise, lots of low more tasteful development .. not like Cancun at all (thank god!). The only bad thing was the place I had booked had 4 dogs .. and I don't like dogs ... getting in and out of the complex was a nightmare .. the dogs would be barking and snarling at me .. luckily the most vicious one was tied up but could still get within inches of your ankles as you walked past!

Vic arrived in Playa the following evening, so we had a nice dinner and a few beers, and then left for Cuba the next morning.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb