Trip to Hiper pais


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
July 12th 2010
Published: July 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Minerva TempleMinerva TempleMinerva Temple

Not sure what this is for...but it is an old, crumbling temple in the middle of Xela
OK, I've been a bad blogger and not kept up with my updates. So, I'm going to do a few posts to keep everything organized.

First, my trip to Hiper Pais. I did this like a week ago. I walked with one of the other students staying with the same family as I. It was clear on the other side of town. it took us about an hour to get there.

What is Hiper Pais? Well, it is a gigantic American style shopping center. The walk took us through some interesting parts of Xela I hadn't seen before. The mall itself was full of stores, just like an American mall. I bought an Agatha Christie novel to practice my Spanish, but that is all. Not much else to say about that...

Oh! we encountered something called the Minerva Temple in the middle of the city. it is an old, crumbling Greek looking structure. We couldn't find much information on it, and nobody seemed to do anything with it...but it was interesting nevertheless.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

From A HillFrom A Hill
From A Hill

I took this from a hill in Xela
DSC00502DSC00502
DSC00502

Looking down the hill...
DSC00503DSC00503
DSC00503

And another!
DSC00504DSC00504
DSC00504

This is a little market area near the Minerva Temple
A MarketA Market
A Market

This is a big store near Hiper Pais, but isn't Hiper Pais.


14th July 2010

Ask someone. I'm curious what the temple is!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb