Pictures developed - Finally


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
June 11th 2007
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Was waiting for me in Texas in AprilWas waiting for me in Texas in AprilWas waiting for me in Texas in April

Isn't it pretty for something that's been so neglected?
I don't know how many pictures I can post at a time so I'll do this in increments.

No blog, just photos.

Will blah, blah about my weekend afterwards - Maybe !

Hopefully I will get it in order. Scroll down for photos or click on one of them and click slideshow.
That helps.

I love this website to keep me up to date with y'all.

If anyone makes a comment (funny or thoughtful) I think you can read them too at the bottom of each blog.
I've had a couple.

If anyone perfers to not get the blog, please let me know and I'll take you off distribution. Not a problem.
I don't want to interfere with anyone's work policies or that the photos take up too much space.

You can always check in at your covenience at travelblog.org/bloggers/pattusa

Now for the first of three emails of travel photos (getting tired of the beach? There's more of downtown Merida and Chelem following).

If, like Debbie Guidry says, I put my big girl panties on, and travel other places will y'all support me and read
me and email me? It is kinda lonely being on your own in a different country. This particular city/ state / country
is wonderful though. Just need a backup friends base I guess. Okay, I'm being needy. Forget this and look at
the pretty pictures.


Hope y'all enjoy.

Love,

Patt


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Canadian friends at PonchoCanadian friends at Poncho
Canadian friends at Poncho

Bill got to take the picture.
Waiters at Poncho'sWaiters at Poncho's
Waiters at Poncho's

Without (sin) the flaming drinks!
View of my 'backyard'View of my 'backyard'
View of my 'backyard'

2nd story of course
Dancing Downtown!Dancing Downtown!
Dancing Downtown!

What a party! And they do this every weekend!
My friend, ManuelMy friend, Manuel
My friend, Manuel

Been here 25 years. From Madrid, Spain. Willing to make me fluent in Spanish.............
Okay, one of meOkay, one of me
Okay, one of me

On a balcony downtown Merida for the weekend party.
Street MusicianStreet Musician
Street Musician

Guy in the orange shirt and hat was playing a saw.
Just like Jackson SquareJust like Jackson Square
Just like Jackson Square

in New Orleans and more!
Me, but I don' t remember which buildingMe, but I don' t remember which building
Me, but I don' t remember which building

We were all over downtown, so it could be any government building.


12th June 2007

oooooohhhhhhh pat.
your friend manuel is PRETTY....... YOU KNOW I LIKE'EM PRETTY..... I might have to turn loose of some money....... and come see,hahahah

Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb