I have returned south of the border.


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Veracruz » Xalapa
February 17th 2009
Published: February 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everybody,

I don't know if anyone will even think to check this blog anymore, I know it's been a very long time since I last updated. I have safely arrived back in Xalapa after a wonderful break full of travel. I am excited to had unpacked my hiking pack which was crammed full of clothes for a little less than a whole month. It's very nice to be settled in with a schedule again to fill my days.

School is starting back up very well. This term I have another set of three classes which include a translation course, the intensive grammar course like last semester, and a intro to hispanic literature course. All sound interesting enough... it seems the classes will be much more dependent on comprehension with the assumtpion you already know some spanish. The language has definitely been escaping me the past couple days but it will be a shallower learning curve than last term.

I have recently moved into a new apartment towards the other side of center city which will be fun to explore and hopefully offer me a change of scenery from the routines of last fall. Although my plan to live with one of my mexican friends fell through due to miscommunication, I now have a great one bedroom apartment which is part of a larger complex of five or six units. It's a wonderful place and it's great to have a quiet place to retreat to at the end of the day. Pictures to come once I get around to taking them.

I hope everyone is doing very well, sorry for those of you I've fallen a bit out-of-touch with but my mind was in a thousand places with all the traveling and plans during vacation. I can receive messages on the blog here or through my gmail account as well.

Love to all friends and family at home and abroad,
Barry

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0763s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb