Xico, Veracruz


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Veracruz » Xalapa
October 22nd 2008
Published: October 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My host mother had to spend the day at a "junta", a teacher's convention more or less, in Xico. This small town, famous for it's waterfalls and lack of things to do, is located about 20 minutes from Xalapa. It's an incredibly beautiful town though. I tagged along for a little three hour walking tour while the teachers convened.


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



24th October 2008

Xico
Hello Barry! I loved these photos! You have captured such great images. The double horned saddle on the horses standing in town next to the VWs, the water falls and countryside are really nice. I am glad that you are getting some travel in to these towns and areas that you might not see otherwise. Is the farmer looking at a crop or is he looking at a baseball diamond or other playing field? I look forward to speaking with you soon. I hope you are well. Thinking of you all the time, miss you lots. xo

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb