Monday Dec 11th


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
December 11th 2012
Published: December 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last Night

Sunday night, went for a walk down to one of the cash machines.

The machine hummed for a few seconds, and then said transaction is compl ete.It gave me my card back, no cash, and charged me $7.47 for the transaction.

I went back on Monday morning, spoke to the manager but he spoke no English.

Oh well. Later that day they posted a credit to my account.





I hired a driver this morning to take me to get a piece of glass cut,

buy some paint brushes and 5 gallons of water. Feeling good,

warm and no rain.

I'm in town, on the edge of a 50,000 population metropolis. There are four towns, two touristy, one middle class, and an old colonial town a few blocks from the beach called La Crucecita, where the real life is. There, each storefront is 10 feet wide, and may have a family living behind or above it also.







There was a cruise ship in port today. I thought it would be big, but this sucker filled the whole bay, 80 feet tall, a thousand feet long, FILLED up the bay, but no camera. There is another one on Friday, so will have to get a picture then. You know a picture is worth a thousand words, so I owe you a picture. The cruise ships stay for only 5-6 hours, and then they’re off to their next port of call at the bottom of the Mecxian Riviera map.







I did not go to the beach today. but there are two hours left of sunlight.



Went shopping, bought some really nice place mat & and matching napkins.



Didn’t make it to the beach.



went for a walk with 350 pesos in my pocket, ($35),



Bought a set of placemats and napkins, and my daily dessert, mango ice cream, in a half-shell and a fork, extra yummy,



Also the frozen pineapple bars!





If if didn’t mention the grilled bananas (plaintains) already, I’ll mention it again. Wow

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb