"Si, el tiene mi corazon"


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
January 31st 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Adios Enero!
What a month. It began with working and packing, swimming and yoga, creative dates and love fit into schedules. I moved out of my house, quit my jobs, sold all of my possessions that couldn’t fit into a hiker’s backpack, said goodbye and took a flight.

More than anything or anyone directly or specifically, I am missing feelings. I am missing being held. I am missing holding. I am missing shared histories and making new stories together. I am missing the indescribable experience of a giggle attack with a 12 year old.

And now
I am feeling strong. My knees are holding together incredibly well with at least three hours of walking a day. I think the warm weather and fatty food help a lot. I’m often very tired here, but that’s what happens when you start eating carne for the first time in eight years. Even when I am tired, I have a glow, and it’s noticeable. I drink at least 2 litres of water a day and take my vitamins and probiotics like I couldn’t walk, breathe or sleep without them. I’m laughing often. Usually at myself, and then with others, at myself.
I am feeling inspired. I am surrounded by creative, motivating individuals. A switch has turned on in my mind and I am willing to jump in so many directions.

I am placing trust in the world around me.

And my phrasebook.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb