Another blog already?


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
March 23rd 2007
Published: March 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

First off, I realized I forgot to mention in my last blog that a few days ago I experienced my first earthquake! It woke me up about 7:15 in the morning and since I was groggy I wasn´t really sure what was happening. It wasn´t that strong here in the city, but it definitely shook my bed! I was pretty excited but the locals weren´t phased a bit since there are quite a few earthquakes here.

So I leave for Puerto Escondido tonight and thought I´d post a quick blog and pictures from our excursion yesterday to the Oaxaca Ethno-botanical Garden, which is next to the Santo Domingo Church and Museum. Oaxaca is one of the most biodiverse areas in the world, even more than Costa Rica, so of course there were lots of interesting plants. However, since it´s the dry season, some things looked a little...sad. We had a tour guide that gave us the longest tour ever, but it was still pretty interesting.

In other news, I took my 2 exams and turned in my Spanish essay yesterday, so I feel relieved. I still have a lot of homework but I´m not taking any of it to the beach! We´re coming home a couple days early so we can wait and worry about it then.

My next blog will have some amazing pictures of the beach and will make you all jealous....jajaja.

Until then, adios!




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

GardenGarden
Garden

Me next to the enormous maguey named Audrey. Here flower is super super high, which unfortunately you can´t see in the photo.
GardenGarden
Garden

peely bark
GardenGarden
Garden

My favorite- the plumeria tree. So pretty and smelled so good!


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb