Happy Birthday Johnny the Gun


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Tepic
December 23rd 2006
Published: December 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Super Cool Party PeopleSuper Cool Party PeopleSuper Cool Party People

Me, Exchanges students, and his family.
Well I have an excellent excuse for not writing. I hung out with my friend for the past two days. I went to my friend, Carmen's resturant around 6 on Friday. It is called El Campo Real. I got their just as her little brother, Jesús's birthday party was ending. He is now 5. We went to the movies with her cousins, her little brothers, and her exchange student brother, Johnny the Gun from Thailand. We saw the Santa Claus 3. It wasn't very good. I wouldn't recommend it. I ended up sleeping over. We watched Pirates of the Carribean, but I was tired so I kinda passed out before we finished. I woke up the next morning just as Carmen's mom and dad were leaving. They told me to put on a video so I watched Meet the Fockers. I never get tired of that movie it is so cute! Finally everyone else woke up. I tired to help Carmen with her myspace. Her computer is SO slow so I really couldn't. We kinda just played around on it until her mom got back with breakfast. Well it turned out that it was Gun's birthday. He doesn't speak spanish good because he has only been here for like a month. I spent the morning frantically calling all the exchange students in Tepic to invite them to his party. We decided to have it in his resturant at 2. Well of course this being Mexico and all, we didn't leave until 2. He went with his host father and got there at 2:40. I went with Carmen and her mom. We had to buy a cake, decorations and presents. We didn't get their until 3:45. We got their and Gun was their with Juliann from Brazil. So I called everyone again to find out where they were. Paula from Brazil had come and left because no one was here. She fortunately came again. Then Shintarou from Japan, Nilo from Brazil, Alfredo from Brazil, Alex from Germany, and Zeynep from Turkey showed up. It was a pretty good turn out for one day's notice. We did the normal birthday stuff. We had a dinner, a cake, danced, took pictures, and talked. It was a really good time. I didn't have my camera so Carmen is gonna send me the pictures soon. Sorry! Anyway I got home at 8 and took a shower because I had cake in my hair. One of the traditions of Mexico is to shove the people's faces in the cake. We ended up having a cake fight. Then I watched TV and went to bed. Oh and by the way, while I was gone my whole family came for Christmas, so we have got a full house.
I probably won't write until after Christmas, so I wish you al lthe merriest of Christmases. I love you and miss you all. You are all in my thoughts and prayers this Christmas season. Please be safe. I am sorry I can't be with you, but I am in spirit. Next year we will just have a very special Christmas.
Feliz Navidad a todos,
Shayna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb