Today


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Tepic
December 14th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Paula and Her BrotherPaula and Her BrotherPaula and Her Brother

Just so everyone has some idea who Paula is this is her. She is with her brother.
¡Hola!
¿Cómo estan? Yesterday was the test in physic. I don't think I did good because I left two problems blank. We are cover a lot of formulas, like the Laws of Newton and such. It is a hard subject in English, and nearly impossible in another language. I have been lucky and gotten pretty good grades so far because my teacher is really good at helping me. Unfortunately halfway through the test he had to leave. I will just need to get a better grade on the next test. Today I took my test in Orientacion Vocacional. This class is hard. I don't really know how to explain it. It jumps around to a lot of different subjects. For example, during the first semester we were talking about laws and rights. I didn't really understand though because it was early when I got here. The next topic we talked about was family relationships. We talked about family dynamics, different types of families, and communication. All of a sudden, we were watching a movie, "Its a Beautiful Life," about the Nazis and Hitler. That became our next topic. I am sure they are all connected somehow, but I just don't see
TeacherTeacherTeacher

This is Pepe, Javier, and the teacher of Orientacion Vocacional, La Maestra Ghady.
it. So the test today was hard. About 3/4th of the test was about the family stuff we covered. I don't think I did good on that part because I didn't really understand the unit on families, but I tried my best. The other 1/4 was about Hitler. That was easier because I had just finished writing 5 pages about him. Overall, I think I did pretty bad. I will just have to try harder for the next test. Tomorrow we don't have school, so o Monday, we have the test in Geography. I am determined to do good on this test because I haven't done so well on the last two. The teacher gave me material to study so I should be ok.
Well thats pretty much sums up the school stuff. Today I am going to go to the movies with Paula (from Brazil) at six. We are going to see Tres Son Multitud (You, Me, and Dupree). I like Paula. She is a very nice girl. She is a lot like me as in quiet and shy. This weekend I have two parties that I am going to go to. One is for my host sister's friend.
TeacherTeacherTeacher

This is the phyics teacher, El Maestro Cesár.
I don't know the people but I will get to spend time with my host sisters so thats always nice. Its on Sunday. On Saturday, I am going to go to a party for Maybelline. She is a girl from my school, a grade higher than me. That is the one nice thing about going to a REALLY small school. Everyone is friends with everyone. Well, it is time to go eat. Which reminds me, the soups here are incredible. Everyday, well almost everyday, we have a soup, then salad, followed by some form of meat. The food here is very good. It is a lot different than the USA. It is healthier. Don't get me wrong, we do eat the occasional KFC, Burger King, or pizza, but in general the food is much healthier. We eat a lot more soup and vegetables, and a lot less meat. I love the tacos here. Anyway, my host mom is calling me so I have to go.
Happy Holidays,
Shayna

P.S. Adam if you are reading this, make sure you have your cell phone with you on Saturday. I am going to call you and wish you a happy birthday.

Advertisement



17th December 2006

hey there!
I'm sure you did great on your test.You are smart and you work really hard, there's no reason why you would do bad on it,so don't worry about it.Talk to you later ~Fitzi

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.8kb