Yesterday


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Tepic
December 3rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Christmas TreeChristmas TreeChristmas Tree

It is so beautiful
Well I spent most of the day online and VERY bored...although I did help my family put up some Christmas decorations. My two brothers came from Guadalajara, but it isn't that different cuz they are only here to eat really. They have classes and friends here, so they are like NEVER home. Fabiola and I worked on the decorations, our mom worked on the cooking, and Felix (the maid) cleaned the house...exciting stuff right! Anyway after lunch I went to the movies with my uncle and cousin (my cuz is like 30 and my uncle 60). It was actually a really good movie though. It was called El Ilusionista or for you non-spanish speaks The Illusionist. It had an awesome trick ending. I would definitely recommend it. Anyway I got back around 7 and watched tv and went to bed. Fabiola went to a party, but I couldn't go. You would be surprised how strict they are about Id here. I mean it depends on the place though. The boys went out, and my dad worked. My mom went to the café. Today I don't know what I am going to do. And that is the exciting life of an exchange
Christmas TownChristmas TownChristmas Town

I love this! It is adorable!
student.
Oh and just so you know, I got a webcam! hahaha yeah! so if you have MSN and a webcam lets chat...(even if you don't have a webcam you can still see me as long as you have the right kind of MSN messanger). And so you aren't completely bored or think this was a complete waste, I have put a few pics of the Christmas stuff, but more to come soon.

Advertisement



4th December 2006

Hello from Wrentham!
Hi Shayna! Thanks for the link....It's a great way to communicate! Sounds and looks like you are enjoying your Mexican families, friends and experiences. Are you spending most of your time speaking Spanish? If so, was a wonderful way to become fluent!! Happy holidays to you! I can't wait to find out how our Mexican neighbors celebrate Christmas!!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb