Off to Mexico- Fulbright Hays Educational Program


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
July 1st 2010
Published: July 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Beth and the Dancing Pharmacy Mascot (?) 25 secs
Hello everyone. Buenas Dias! I'm writing another blog to family, friends, and colleagues about my travels in Mexico. Yes, I've begun yet another journey to satisfy my wanderlust. This time I'm a participant in the "Partners in Education 2010 Fulbright-Hays Group Projects Abroad" program which is taking place in Cuernavaca, Mexico, a city one hour south of Mexico City. Many thanks to Dr. Colleen Ebacher and Dr. Ronn Pineo from Towson University for the opportunity.

I arrived in Cuernavaca on Sunday, three days ago. We've been, to say the least, very busy. Generally, we start the day with Spanish language classes, break for a quick lunch at noon (they don't really have lunch here; it's more like a snack) , attend lectures/field trips until 3 p.m., go to our homestays (more on that later) for "lunch" (yes, lunch in the middle of the afternoon), go back to the school for more presentations from 5 to 8 p.m., then finally go home, do homework, do blogs, do emails, do laundry, possibly go to a restaurant, and eventually fall into bed and listen to the cars go down the street all night. Just kidding with the last thing. I wear ear plugs.

Eventually, I'll catch up and begin to send more blogs about the different places we've been to and the people we've talked to. Until then I've included a video of Beth (from now on when I name someone just assume their one of my fellow participants) and her dancing in the street. Enjoy!


Advertisement



3rd July 2010

Thanks for sharing!! Matt and I want to see you dancing!! LOL!!!
3rd July 2010

Dancing Pig
Paul this is so cool! Looking forward to hearing about your great adventure. However, how come you're not dancing?
3rd July 2010

No idea!
Paul, I had no idea you were a world traveler! That is so exciting. Your trip to Mexico sounds tiring, but your will certainly have a better understanding of the country after all your time there. Keep up the blog. I'm living though you!

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb