Just a normal "que pasa"


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
August 22nd 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Que pasa (kay paw-saw) what's going on, whats up, sup ....

So school has started again for the week. Pretty neat already. Yesterday we had to write some answers down, then ended up having to read them to the class. And I read 4 whole sentances that I wrote by myself, to the whole class, in spanish !!! Yay!! And I asked people later, and they actually understood me! And they all clapped when I was done. I got a good class, haha. It is actually going really well at school. There's the cliques and everything, but I can go sit/talk to/ attempt to understand whats going on with everyone. They're all really nice and patient with me.

The weekend was fun. Armondo and Fabrisio (son/grandson) were still here, so we all went to Punta Mita. A beach area about 45 minutes-1 hr away from Viajo Vallarta. It was really nice. Small waves, but a nice ocean floor. We just sat at a restaurant and ate fish that they had just caught from the ocean. It was great. Did you know they make really good rice in Mexico ? well they do. Let me tell you. haha

So I've actually been doing pretty good on the homework end of stuff downhere. I'm trying not to get too worried about it, but you know how I hate not to do good on things. It doesn't take me long to do the report, since I basically know all the material already, but it's the translating. I had a 1 page report for administration, and it took me 2 hours to translate. I'm not even sure if its comprehensible, but that's how it goes I suppose.

OMG! And I didnt even say one of the coolest things about GDL when I had that huge blog. They have like, a gabillion malls. And one of them, DEDICATED SOLELY TO SHOES !! (like how i snuck sole-ly in there? i thouhgt that was pretty sly of me)

Well that's enough for tonight (esta noche eh-stah no-chay). See/Talk to you later! (hasta lluego ah-stah loo-eh-go)


Advertisement



23rd August 2006

Love the "Sole" thing lol oh man... sounds great ... i want to go to that mall lol
23rd August 2006

dontchya...?
wish your girlfriend was hot like me? haha dunno why I put that, it just popped into my head....when I thought of you...cause you're hot? ahahaha August is almost done..and my mind can't decide if I'm depressed or super pumped about it....a bit of both I suppose.. adios amigos, tequero muchocimo :)
26th August 2006

Weekend
Hey Kristina - just dropping you a quick line to say we hope you have a brill weekend. All our love, Niall, Orlaith, Calum, Denise and Kev xxxxxx

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb