Quick Update


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
August 16th 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to MexicoWelcome to MexicoWelcome to Mexico

This is me after I got my face shoved in the cake as a welcome to Mexico. At least it was chocolate ! ;)
Ok, so its 11 at night, a school night I might add (yup, I have officially started my last year of high school, again!) so this is going to be short and sweet. I had a lovely four days in Guadalajara with the De Leon family. There are so many of them, and they are all great! Came back on tuesday night, and started school this morning(wednesday) at 7, and since its a half hour drive, I had to get up at 5:30. oie! But all is well. Met some nice people, who I will tell you all about later, but at the moment, its time to go to sleep and dream of snow. maybe I´ll cool down a bit. haha joke! (I know it was awful. its the tiredness, im sorry. Ill have a better one for the next blog...)
Buenos Noches Todos!!
Keep those emails coming, I love hearing about you all, and Ill keep replying and updating this lovely little invention that is a blog(ps, who thought up the name blog, its kinda gross...)
-Kristina



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SOME of the familySOME of the family
SOME of the family

The older couple is my host family, Lupita and Eduardo, then the girl my age with the long dark hair is Mariana, with her little brother, her little sister, and her mom. (her dad got cut to take the picture)
My First Mexican Tacos!My First Mexican Tacos!
My First Mexican Tacos!

These are the first mexican tacos I ever ate. And now I am addicted. Lovely. But they're just SOOOOO good.
Taco Man!Taco Man!
Taco Man!

(sounds like a super hero) Anyway, this is the funny guy who makes the tacos in his little road side stand
La Iglesia en GuadalajaraLa Iglesia en Guadalajara
La Iglesia en Guadalajara

This is the church with that girl in the casket that everyone prays to. (It's in the blog)


17th August 2006

First One!
Yay! Im the first one to leave a comment..ha..dont really know what to say..okay..im the first one!
18th August 2006

What up! Miss U!!
Sounds like mexico is preety cool...well except for the whole getting up ealr thing..but oh well. So where is the daily spanish lesson for this entry!! geez no lesson.... im sad:( oh well, i hope this are awsome down there. The secretary who i work with has been telling me all bout the cool resturant and stuff in Puerti Vellarta cause she has been going there for like 14 years!! that is insane!! anyhoo she made it seem so awsome down there!! but anywho i am rambling....so ttyl..miss u lots
18th August 2006

Hey K-Larkin. I am glad to hear your having an awsome time down there. Keep looking for those skate parks and i will come visit you. I know you still love snow and want to come snowboarding with me. I will let you know how the hill is at minus 35 and tell me how your time is there a plus 35. Keep the 'Blog' entries coming. Keep it real. Brendon

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.5kb