Day 2 in Paradise


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
March 7th 2011
Published: March 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to turn off my alarm from yesterday. Ugh! So at 3:30am my alarm starts blaring. I just emptied my bag onto the floor until I find my phone and disable it. Karolina jumped up, but luckily I turned it off and she was instantly back to sleep.

A few hours later we awoke (for real this time) and embark on a walk down the beach. It was no longer overcast. It was absolutely gorgeous!! We both took pictures as we walked in an attempt to always remember the beauty. We came back to the resort and ate breakfast. IT was magnifico!! I love every morsel of food here. It's all so fresh.

I painted my toes and headed to the beach for a day in the sun. I'm not going to want to go home after the lifestyle this week is going to spoil me with.

Karolina took to the pool and I took to the ocean. Puerto Vallarta is in a bay, so the waves are rather mild. It was a little cold at first, but given the heat it was so refreshing. During the course of the day we managed to each go through an entire bottle of sunscreen!! Each!! I'm afraid that I'm not going to have enough. I stopped in the grocery store and sunscreen costs 180 pesos, which is about 20 USD! Just for a small little bottle. This is why we brought so much from Philly. Hopefully it lasts.

We head back to our room to get washed up and meet Fred to head down to the port docks to leave for our 'Rhythm of the Night' cruise. It's a cruise out to a private beach that is lit by tiki torches and candles where we have dinner on the beach and then see a Mexican dance show. It was so much fun. The atmosphere on the beach is perfect. Mexican Indian drums playing as we ate guacamole, steak and a few things I didn't know what they were, but thoroughly enjoyed regardless. Such a great show.

We head back on the boat to Puerto Vallarta and try and stay clear of all the passengers that clearly had too much to drink. I feared for this one girl dancing on the bow of the boat... I was afraid we'd lose her to davy's locker. We didn't, thank goodness, and made it back to the resort safely around midnight. Exhausted, all 3 of us went off into dreamland.

It was a good day. :-)

Miss all of you from home though! I really do wish you could be here too!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb