Day Seven


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
December 8th 2005
Published: December 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

TourTourTour

View from downtown Puerto Vallarta
Final tour of the vacation and final full day in Puerto Vallarta, I am sad to be going but glad to be going at the same time. I am ready to go home. I miss the Pups. All the dogs here seem so sad. We have seen several pups here and all of them just seem to just sit there and look depressed. I wanted to take each of them home with me. We went on the Shopping tour today. Sorry mom did not find your requested item. All of the items people were selling kind of…well how should I say this?….they sucked. Everything was the same; I am not the type of person who likes to get a shot glass with Puerto Vallarta on it. I have a t-shirt for that. We found some nice items to give to the nieces for Christmas gifts but beyond that everything was kind of generic. The tour we went on took us to a church, GEORGOUS! A Flea market (that is where we walked a city block each shop had the SAME THING) and to a little restaurant Paul and I paid 44.00 for combo meal that was AMAZING. The owner of the place kept saying over and over again ‘best in the world” and it all was. The margaritas, the guacamole & chips, and the main dish, we ate so much food I thought I was going to explode. He sang traditional Mexican songs to us while we ate. When we finished our meal for desert a shot of tequila! I am normally not a tequila fan, but read tequila from Mexico is good! Then we watched the kids and a few adults try to break the piñata. Today was the best day to end the vacation. When we come back we will visit that place again. So upon returning to the resort we swam and read for awhile then went to dinner for steak! SO now here we set in the room and it is 9:30 here and we are watching a little TV and fixing some coffee. I am not looking forward to the flight home tomorrow; I wish we were leaving in the afternoon instead of the evening.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb