Mexico 2007


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Cuidad Guzman
July 18th 2007
Published: August 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My first experience in Mexico as an adult. Not only are my roots born here, but as an adult it is amazing how the images, smells, sounds, tastes come together to offer me a Mexico that is long forgotten to me, yet oddly familiar. My mother, brother, two aunts, and niece all came to Mexico on vacation to see family and travel along the coasts of Colima and see family and friends in Guadalajara in Ciudad Guzman.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Ciudad Guzman CathedralCiudad Guzman Cathedral
Ciudad Guzman Cathedral

The heart of Ciudad Guzman on a rainy, cool day brightened by colorful cut paper.
Photo 2Photo 2
Photo 2

Inside cathedral.
Birria deliciosaBirria deliciosa
Birria deliciosa

Goat consome and stewed meat.
CemeteryCemetery
Cemetery

Visiting my abuelito y abuelita and a few other people I never know.
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

Hotel in the centro of Ciudad Guzman.
Photo 9Photo 9
Photo 9

Chocomil heaven.
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Family cattle.
FruitFruit
Fruit

Fruit stand on the road during our trip along the coast.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb