Primavera en Mexico


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me in Mexico (Note the shoes)Me in Mexico (Note the shoes)Me in Mexico (Note the shoes)

Trying to make my way thru a parade....in high heels!
I'm normally not the type of person to 'stop and smell the roses'. I rush thru art museums way too fast. I like to get to point A to point B as quickly as possible. But the Jacaranda trees in Mexico take my breath away. I could sit and admire them for hours. They are simply some of the most amazing trees around. They produce this little purple or blueish flower that is magnificent. I've never seen anything like it. They are found not only in Mexico but also in South & Central America, and the Caribbean. Pretoria, a city in South Africa, is nicknamed the Jacaranda City because of the numerous Jacaranda trees there. The local college even has a legend that if one of the flowers from the tree falls on your head you'll pass your exams. If you are heading to San Miguel de Allende I would certainly suggest Spring when the trees are in full bloom. It's the hottest time of the year but you'll definitely be able to stop and enjoy the view.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.2kb