Sorry everyone!


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello friends,

Sorry I have not written in such a long time. I could not get access to this page for a week or so. I have to go to class at 5pm, so I´ll have to write more later. Here´s the beginning...

My mother has come and gone already. How time flies! We had a fabulous time together. Lots of quality time. Now I´m trying to concentrate on my Spanish and on meeting new people for my last 3 weeks here. Soon I´ll be telling you about my new host home. They are a wonderful family and remind me of my friends in Panama. I especially love how my Senor likes to give me lectures about Mexico. It´s great practice for me! However I notice my new Senora, Marina, and host brother, Diego, rolling their eyes.

The class that I am going to next is a current events class. We have to bring at least two articles in Spanish to class every day and talk about them. It is all about speaking speaking speaking! I better go now because I haven´t read my articles very thoroughly. Time to re-read!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb