Going To A Birthday Party In Nuevas Casas Grande


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chihuahua » Nuevas Casas Grandes
September 3rd 2015
Published: September 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Sparkys in Hatch, New MexicoSparkys in Hatch, New MexicoSparkys in Hatch, New Mexico

Great food and fun place.
I am planning to leave in a few days to Mexico. This will not be my first time been out there a few time but this time I want to take pictures and post them so my friends can see them. On my first day my first day I stopped in Hatch, New Mexico and had me some lunch. There is this place where I think everyone should stop and eat lunch Sparkys BBQ and Espresso. I always order Hamburger stake with cheese's with green chili and Pineapple Coleslaw, Sweet Corn with Hatch Green Chile and Onion. Here is a link. www.sparkysburgers.com. After having lunch for about an hour I was on my way drove for about two hours and I at the border crossing. They check my truck and then had to get a permit for my truck and a permit for me, more money to spend it cost me 250.00 dollars for permits and will get 200.00 dollars back when I return. Took about an hour to get all the permits and a lot of walking. I am on my way the road to the turn off nice and new and clean but when I got to the turn
At the US and Mexican BoardAt the US and Mexican BoardAt the US and Mexican Board

Not a fun place getting ready to cross over.
off it was a suicide mission the road are so narrow and you have two semi trucks coming at you and you only have about 12 inch between you and the truck it get pretty nerve-wracking. Along the was you see all these shrines for people that been killed on the highway. Took about three hours to get to Nuevas Casas Grande and had me some Flautas for dinner with real guacamole. Then I was in bed in three hours later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb