Great Adventures


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So how is everyone out there.
We are now in Oaxca, Mexico. A very wonderfull city full of colors. We vsited Monte Alban today. I think Im Odeed on ruins untill Mexico City.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

mexicomexico
mexico

bird nest in Tikal Ruins. By the way there were some photos on the last blog that were not in Tikal but Cobi Ruins
El remateEl remate
El remate

wooden boats on Lake near our hotel in El Remate, Guatemala
Brigitte eat mangosBrigitte eat mangos
Brigitte eat mangos

This is at Tourtuga Hotel, at Rio Dulce , its a river. Brigitte always finds fruit on the ground and eats them. This I said do not eat it looks like theres a worm in it.....
On the way to Livingston, Guatemala down the Rio Dulce RiverOn the way to Livingston, Guatemala down the Rio Dulce River
On the way to Livingston, Guatemala down the Rio Dulce River

The little kids come out in thier boats and try to sale crab, seashells and the little boy had a pet parrot and he had turtles
Brigitte got mad at me and turned me into a FROG Brigitte got mad at me and turned me into a FROG
Brigitte got mad at me and turned me into a FROG

After seeing these huge frogs I wonder where the French get their FROG LEGS for cooking. These frogs sand all night and sometimes during the day you could hear them talking. It had rained allot and they came out.
at last the magic potion at last the magic potion
at last the magic potion

A Gallo Beer got me back to Normal, Brigitte didnt know I had some magic powers too.....Tortuga Hotel Rio dulce, Gautemala


23rd July 2009

o-la!
Looks like you are having a wonderful time! It is a beautiful place. How is your stomach handling Mexico? BOth Tim and I got soooo sick in Mexico! Have fun aand we miss you! xoxo, Kathy
23rd July 2009

Were you at Tortugal?
Was Tortuga really Tortugal? Was it a marina with great cabins and shared showers? Was the restaurant over the water? Did you take a boat there from town? If so, it is one of our favorite places to stay ever! Who is running it now? Check my blog from Mexico City for ideas and places to stay...we've been there twice... Lynn

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 41; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb