off to Belize


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I have spent the last few days enjoying the colonia style town here, especially all the yummy continental food. It has been such a pleasure to have real bread and cheese. Nicola joined me two nights ago and now I leave her again to catch up ith Lizzie in Chetumal, and to enter Belize tomorrow. Hopefully ill be in Caye Caulker by evening, so beach bumming for the next few days. Can't think what I've occupied myslef with besides aimlessly wondering around taking int eh town. Had 9 hours of Spanish lessons, so am slowly improving and enjoyign the great nightlife. My spanish teacher is also a salsa teacher, so I ahve been getting a few lessons in that as well, whihc has made dancing here much easier. I even got told that I am a good dancer, considering I am white girl from England!

Well got to get my bus, speak soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb