Grand Manan Island, New Brunswick, canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
August 6th 2014
Published: August 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Spending three days at Grand Manan Island, in the Bay of Fundy, off New Brunswick, Canada. Following a 90 minute ferry ride from Blacks Harbour, NB, I arrived on the island. The first stop was Swallowtail lighthouse which I explored for about an hour. Lovely views of the coastline. The rest of the afternoon I hiked Hole-in- the-wall trail, from Whale Cove (didn't see any!), culminating in a view of a natural rock arch. A long 2 hour return trip over a fairly rough trail. That evening I drove to Long Eddy point to view the sunset. Tomorrow, off to White Head Island.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



23rd September 2014

Short blogs
Your blogs are short but I enjoy the photos. I wish you would tell more of your adventure.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 95; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb