Back in the Creek


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Yukon
May 31st 2007
Published: May 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

WhitehorseWhitehorseWhitehorse

Julie and I from the top of the mountains surrounding Whitehorse
Hello everyone!
Well, as Jenica mentioned in her last message, I'm currently camped out in the Yukon, in a town of 100 known as Beaver Creek. This is my second year here and I'm looking forward to having more excellent adventures until I book it down to Mexico in August. Arriving in Whitehorse, the capital of the Yukon Territory, I met up with a few people I knew from two years before, and spent the next day hiking and hanging out with them. I saw my first glimpse of the northern lights, and even though it was somewhat unimpressive in comparison to how amazing they can be, I was still quite excited. Then day two was off on the staff bus headed for beaver creek with other staff members. Unfortunately the bus broke down right in between Whitehorse and Beaver Creek, and being in the middle of nowhere we waited for 4 hours until a bus could make it out to us and take us the rest of the way!
Everyone here is great, very nice and excited for a great season, and the serving staff is definitely the best of all (I'm in the serving staff). Our
Where we broke downWhere we broke downWhere we broke down

At least we got to wait for the next bus to come in a place that was this beautiful!
first theme party is coming up soon - the annual cross dressing party - a favorite of all the men who get to express their feminine side without ridicule (pictures will be posted of course ) I have a really cool roommate named Crystal and am making some pretty good friends already.
There's my quick little update, I'll post some pictures soon so you can get a better sense of what it is like to be in a town of 100 people in the middle of nowhere
I hope everyone is well,
TTFN,
Lindsay



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Welcome to Beaver CreekWelcome to Beaver Creek
Welcome to Beaver Creek

The most westernly town in canada!
First nightFirst night
First night

Our very first campfire


31st May 2007

the creekster
hola flaca! estoy tan contenta que sigues escribiendo en el blog! te veo hermosa y te mando muchos besos de nostoros tres aca en victoria. I can't wait to see your cross-dressing photos! besitos jenica

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 982.7kb