T Minus 4


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Esterhazy
March 19th 2009
Published: March 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 1900 hours:

Well, I've finally settled on which shoes to take for serious walking - cheap joggers I bought over a year ago. They're comfortable, easy to replace, and if they fall apart I'll get a new pair somewhere!

Unlike my last trip. I've actually worn them several days now, and while I wouldn't say they are broke in, the process has at least begun! And my mole skin is packed (hardly anything else, but that's another story!)

As for all the things I had hoped to do here before I leave, I'm working on that list! Some will undoubtedly not happen. Today I attended my last Cub meeting, and my last Lenten service. And I got the problem with getting gas into my van gas take at least temporarily resolved (it was starting to take forever to fill the tank).

I was reminded today that the Scouts have a hostel in downtown London, Baden Powell House. It turns out it isn't that cheap, and it wasn't available on the nights I need. But the website recommended a different place downtown, and while it's costing me quite a bit more I decided its worth it, so have booked into Guilford House. It will save me a half hour train trip each way from downtown to my lodging, a trip I would have made several times Hopefully I can walk there from the train station.

I leave here Friday afternoon, spend the evening and night in Melfort, drive to Saskatoon on Saturday and spend the evening and night with my daughter and son, and then fly on Sunday morning. So far I've avoided the flu bugs and colds that are everywhere, and the weather is looking OK. I have a few more people to visit (OK, a lot more), so best go get at it!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb