free breakfast


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Rivière-du-Loup
September 6th 2014
Published: September 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I made sure to take advantage of the free breakfast and had the most wonderful waffle, juice, coffee and Tom had his usual cereal. Then it was back on the road, I wanted to stay and take one of the whale watching tours but with a cooler full of lobster it was add ice and get going. Very nice drive through Quebec, the Appellation Mountains are very pretty, people were nice, and the toll bridge around Montreal a great idea. But the one thing I found out with every hotel stay they charge a 3 dollar tourist fee. At first I was "what assholes" then I thought no they have it figured out why raise peoples taxes when you add a fee to those who don't live here, why not most people think oh week its only 3 bucks big deal, but multiply that and they get tourists all year, thats a lot of money earned, no wonder the roads are in such great shape.

Montreal and Quebec city I know will be on my list of next time as cities I would like to see more of.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb