First long trip.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
May 3rd 2005
Published: May 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The first time I took a long trip was about 1.5 years ago.

I drove from LA, CA to Quebec, Canada and back in 7 days. It was a 7500 Mile trip and I drove there in 2.5 days, stayed there for 2 days and drove back in 2.5 days.

I didn't sleep the entire week, I barley ate as I only had $950 for this whole trip, and gas took us $600 of that. I ate only beef jerky the entire time and spent the rest of the money on drinks and smokes.

The most I had ever driven before that was to Las Vegas from LA. A 4 hour drive.

Quebec impressed me more then I would have thought, I was in Old Town Quebec visiting a friend. The city is actually very nice. The people are odly nice, seeing as I grew up in Los Angeles.

There were man times when I thought someone was going to star a fight, based off of the normal reactions of people I am used to in LA, but instead they would buy me a drink to show that they were fine with the missunderstanding.

The city is very beautiful and I hope to go by there again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb